Consecutive Years with at least one Elite Eight team
Big East 6
Southeastern 5
Conference USA 3
Pacific Ten 3
Big Twelve 2

There are 7 #1 and #2 seeds in the Elite Eight.  That is the most in history.  The previous record was 6 in 1979, 1985, 1987, 1993, 1995 and 1996.

North Carolina advances to their 22nd Elite Eight and first since 2005.

North Carolina is now 24-3 on Fridays.  That is the best record on Fridays for anyone with at least 5 games played on Fridays.

Southern California is now 0-3 vs the ACC.

Oregon advances to their 5th Elite Eight and first since 2002.

Oregon is now 3-0 in the Sweet Sixteen.

Oregon is now 6-0 when they are ranked higher than their opponent.

Georgetown advances to their 9th Elite Eight and first since 1996.

Georgetown is now 14-2 on Fridays.

Georgetown is now 8-0 when they have a better RPI than their opponent.

Vanderbilt is now 1-5 in the Sweet Sixteen.

Florida advances to their 4th Elite Eight and their 2nd consecutive.

Florida becomes the first defending champion to advance to the Elite Eight since Michigan State in 2001.

Florida is now a tournament best 16-0 when allowing 62 or fewer points.

Florida is now 4-0 vs teams from the state of Indiana.

Butler is now 0-3 in the Sweet Sixteen.