Michigan State is in their 8th Final Four, 2nd consecutive and 6th in 12 years.  Tom Izzo will be coaching in his 6th Final Four, all with Michigan State.

Since 1999, here are teams with multiple Final Fours:
Team Final Fours
Michigan State 6
Duke 4
North Carolina 4
Connecticut 3
Florida 3
Kansas 3
Maryland 2
Ohio State 2

Michigan State is now 8-1 vs. SEC teams and has won 6 consecutive.  Their only loss was in 1978 vs. Kentucky in the Elite Eight.

Tom Izzo is 6-1 in the Elite Eight.  His only loss was in 2003 to Texas.

When Michigan State and Butler play each other, it will be the first time two #5 seeds face each other in tournament history.

Butler has the best winning percentage all-time for #5 seeds at .857 (6-1).  Michigan State has the 2nd best winning percentage for #5 seeds at .737 (14-5).

Duke is in their 15th Final Four and 1st since 2004.  Mike Krzyzewski will be coaching in his 11th Final Four, all with Duke.

Duke is now 5-1 vs. the Big Twelve.  Their only loss was in the 2003 Sweet Sixteen vs. Kansas.

Duke is now 6-0 vs. Texas schools.

Mike Krzyzewski is now 11-1 in Elite Eight games.  His only loss in 1998 vs. Kentucky.

Duke is now 12-3 when ranked #3 in the AP Poll.  That is the most tournament wins as the #3 team in tournament history.

Duke ties Indiana for the best record on March 28 at 3-0.  One of those victories was in 1992 over Kentucky 104-103 in overtime.

Baylor is now tied with Dartmouth for the worst record on March 28 at 0-2.