If you have a Fact of the Day that you would like to know the answer to, e-mail me at jertoddbenson@aol.com and if I have the answer, I will post it.
New Coaches (14)
John Becker, Vermont
Tad Boyle, Colorado
Tim Cluess, Iona
Anthony Evans, Norfolk State
Ray Harper, Western Kentucky
Fred Hoiberg, Iowa State
Pat Knight, Lamar
Tim Miles, Colorado State
Scott Nagy, South Dakota State
Jimmy Patsos, Loyola, Maryland
Steve Prohm, Murray State
Dave Rice, UNLV
Mark Schmidt, St. Bonaventure
Sean Woods, Mississippi Valley

Coaches with a new Team (13)
Tommy Amaker, Harvard (Seton Hall 2000)
Tony Bennett, St. Mary’s (Washington State 2007-08)
Tom Crean, Indiana (Marquette 2002-03, 2006-08)
Larry Eustachy, Southern Mississippi (Utah State 1998, Iowa State 2000-01)
Mark Gottfried, North Carolina State (Murray State 1997-98, Alabama 2002-06)
Anthony Grant, Alabama (VCU 2007, 2009)
Frank Haith, Missouri (Miami, Fla 2008)
Stan Heath, South Florida (Kent State 2002, Arkansas 2006-07)
Rick Majerus, Saint Louis (Ball State 1989, Utah 1991, 1993, 1995-2000, 2002-03)
Gregg Marshall, Wichita State (Winthrop 1999-2002, 2005-07)
Ray McCallum, Detroit (Ball State 1995, 2000)
Greg McDermott, Creighton (Northern Iowa 2004-06)
Dan Monson, Long Beach State (Gonzaga 1999, Minnesota 2005)

With Eustachy, Gottfried, Heath, Majerus and Monson taking their third school to the tournament, there have now been 51 coaches to take at least three schools to the NCAA Tournament.

Ray Harper is the 12th different coach to appear in the tournament for Western Kentucky which is the most all-time. UCLA is second with 9 different coaches in the tournament.

Western Kentucky coaches
Ed Diddle (1940, 1960, 1962)
Johnny Oldham (1966-67, 1970-71)
Jim Richards (1976, 1978)
Gene Keady (1980)
Clem Haskins (1981, 1986)
Arnold Murray (1987)
Ralph Willard (1993-94)
Matt Kilcullen (1995)
Dennis Felton (2001-03)
Darrin Horn (2008)
Ken McDonald (2009)
Ray Harper (2012)